Honda Grom Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have one of these coming to test. It's a full Ti system.
Friend who's Grom that is, is reporting mid/high-60's speedwise, and other than that exhaust, it's stock...no airbox mods, nothing else.

Yes, it's long, but also notice it hangs a little lower, so no turn signal obstruction issues with stock or tidy tail

·
Registered
995 Posts
I actually love how it looks, and think with a black finish it would look even better. How does it sound? Do you have a video of it or know of one?

What did it end up costing you in the end?

·
Registered
50 Posts
Nice, I was hoping for the canister to be a bit smaller in diameter. It looks huge lol Thats what she said :D

Looking forward to hearing how it sounds.

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
OK, before you go on, keep in mind, I am not a great mechanic, but I was able to install the system in about 30 minutes. An experienced mechanic that's better prepared than I, can easily put on in 15 minutes, and this was without any instructions, and because the unit is actually an MSX-125 pipe, for the Thai verson, so there are extra parts, so do not flip out during install.

What's in the box

Stock exhaust removed

See where I am pointing my thumb and finger? They're slots, after you remove screw, you SLIDE the plastic heat shield to remove it..."tab A slides out of slot B"...understand?

Where header meets can section. It has BOTH a clamp and a spring to secure it...hope you have a spring puller

Pull the metal spacer inside the rubber mount inside the stock silencer mount hole (rubber won't fit on Arrow, too small a hole), and then use that spacer as a spacer for new system.

Stock

With Arrow Exhaust

Blinker/Exhaust Clearance

YouTube - [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cZirerJ3MNI]New Arrow Exhaust on Honda Grom - YouTube[/ame]