Honda Grom Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Beer run! Finally South Carolina felt like giving me a slight window where it only slightly drizzled and I was able to put about 14 miles on my Grom! Picked it up today so at least I got to ride it on day one.

I can tell this thing is horribly choked down. Also, the transmission is disgustingly clunky. Also found a few false neutrals here and there. And no, it's not because I'm new to riding. 12 years and multiple bikes is enough to know how to ride. Hopefully it's because it's so new. The blinker switch is ridiculous, in that it is below the horn, and the horn button is much more prominent. I'm starting to get the muscle memory but for a minute there I'm sure people around the neighborhood were wondering why I was riding around honking the horn. I'll play it off as excitement :D. Hopefully tomorrow is a more dry day, so I can find more things to complain about, yet oddly not care about at the same time :motorcycle2_smilie:

Attachments

·
Registered
134 Posts
Ha ha I did the same thing here although its 95 here, picked it up got home and went and got some beer. Congrats on the Grom!

Attachments

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I wanna come back out west! Too much rain, no curvy roads, and quite often uncomfortably hot even at night! And no desert roads to play on! And not enough wide open space! And..........

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Oh, and I picked it up in my '71 C/10 shortbed. With no A/C. But I noticed we also have similar taste in trucks. Good choice!

·
Registered
134 Posts
Weird, mine is a '72 a/c cab but like you no a/c. Are you following me!? JK JK, They always say great minds think alike

·
Registered
995 Posts
Beer run! Finally South Carolina felt like giving me a slight window where it only slightly drizzled and I was able to put about 14 miles on my Grom! Picked it up today so at least I got to ride it on day one.