Honda Grom Forums banner

How long have you future Grommers been riding?

1 - 20 of 153 Posts

·
Premium Member
719 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How long have you been on two wheels?

·
Premium Member
719 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I started riding street when I was 21 back in 1997

I started riding dirt when I was 19 in 1995.

·
Premium Member
703 Posts
Have been riding for about close to 10 years now. It all seems like it was just yesterday when I started. The Grom will give me a reminder of how fun it could be riding with such small displacement.

Reactions: GregW

·
Premium Member
292 Posts
My first ride was a Honda SS50 waaaaay back in 1970. But I can remember being bought home on the tank of a motorcycle/sidecar from Cubs in 1962/63 so I must have been 8 or 9 then. Central London, no helmets, of course. Must have been two of us kids on the bike and two or three in the sidecar :)

Jeff

·
Registered
995 Posts
Have been riding for about close to 10 years now. It all seems like it was just yesterday when I started. The Grom will give me a reminder of how fun it could be riding with such small displacement.
wickeddd glad to have an "OG" rider on here. seems to be a lot of young guys here and not that many older more experienced riders as yet.

if you can, do a mini review of the grom, with 10 years riding experience im sure people will like to hear wat you have to say about it.

·
Premium Member
719 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
wickeddd glad to have an "OG" rider on here. seems to be a lot of young guys here and not that many older more experienced riders as yet.

if you can, do a mini review of the grom, with 10 years riding experience im sure people will like to hear wat you have to say about it.
7 people have replied to this poll. 2 are new riders. 5 have 6+ years experience. 2 have even over 20 years riding experience.

·
Registered
4 Posts