Honda Grom Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just stopping in to say hello.

I have been riding for 18+ years on the street and even longer on the dirt. Currently own an 07 GSXR600 (race bike), a 09 CBR600RR (street bike), and a 2003 TTR125L Pit bike/toy). Also a licensed CCS racer and trackday rider.

Looking to possibly pick up a Grom as a pitbike and/or an around town toy. It looks like it will be tons of fun.

Hopefully I can help out around here, any questions, feel free to ask.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well, that is not all that is in my garage, that's just the ones I own.

Also have my friends 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1400, his girlfriends 91 Harley Super Glide 1340, two Chinese made go-karts, a 50cc pocket bike and a 2004 Honda CRF50F that I am fixing for a friend. I think that's it, lol.

·
Registered
396 Posts
Well, that is not all that is in my garage, that's just the ones I own.

Also have my friends 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1400, his girlfriends 91 Harley Super Glide 1340, two Chinese made go-karts, a 50cc pocket bike and a 2004 Honda CRF50F that I am fixing for a friend. I think that's it, lol.
Wow! You working on them all or just holding them for safe keeping?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
A little bit of both. Work on them when they need it and safe keeping the rest of the time.

·
Registered
168 Posts
Sweet collection. When you do something you love, you're really living the dream.

Welcome to the forum!

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Welcome! So do you race the GSXR in the 1/4 mile only? Just curious.
Nope, never have taken a bike down the 1/4 mile. Even though I do plan on taking my race bike soon so I can practice my launches. At the green flag there is a drag race to T1 with 15+ other bikes.